IASP Members Elect Three Officers, Five Councilors

May 7, 2020

IASP members voted to elect a new slate of officers and councilors. All will begin their terms in September 2020. Claudia Sommer (Germany), the current president-elect, will become president, and Lars Arendt-Nielsen (Denmark), the current president, will become the immediate past president.\
The following are the new IASP leaders:  IASP Officers 2020-2022 President: Claudia Sommer (Germany) President- Elect: Catherine Bushnell (USA) Treasurer: Michael Rowbotham (USA) (Four-year term: 2020 – 2024) Secretary: Mary Cardosa (Malaysia) Immediate Past President: Lars Arendt-Nielsen (Denmark) Newly Elected Councilors (2020-2026) Supranee Niruthisard (Thailand) Jennifer Stinson (Canada) Fiona Blyth (Australia) Margarita Calvo (Chile) Romy Parker (South Africa) The newly elected councilors join Nadine Attal (France), Sushma Bhatnagar (India), Eloise Carr (Canada), Robert Coghill (USA), Jordi Miro (Spain), Serge Perrot (France), Esther Pogatzki-Zahn (Germany), Andrew Rice (UK), Emiko Senba (Japan), and Michele Sterling (Australia) on the IASP Council.

Related Post